Kathleen's blog


Neal Medlyn is A Genius
December 30, 2010, 7:23 pm
Filed under: Announcements

If you’ve been reading my blog you probably have figured out I AM A HUGE NEAL MEDLYN FAN. Rarely do I meet an artist who so touches the nether regions of my brain, seriously, he opens new pathways up and I leave his shows feeling like I just did a lot of yoga. And he is funny. And he is a good writer. Anyways, I saw his show, Brave New Girl, when it opened and it was fucking incredible and I am so happy you and yours will have a chance to see it.

Brave New Girl is the second installment of his two-part Britney Spears/Hannah Montana opus. This pop-culture spectacle conflates Medlyn’s personal feelings and stories, and the overlapping identities and Twitter accounts of Hannah Montana, Miley Cyrus, and Miley Stewart. With snow, shaved armpits, hopes, dreams, diaries, 5 a.m. alone time, live music, theater, dance, and chickens, Medlyn creates a concert performance like none you’ve ever been to before.

FRIDAY JANUARY 7th

And here’s Neal covering the song DYNOMITE…..and telling a story too

Comments Off on Neal Medlyn is A Genius





Comments are closed.