Kathleen's blog


Bikini Kill Archive Blog
September 10, 2010, 1:25 pm
Filed under: Announcements

So we started this BK Archive blog that, unlike my personal blog, people can add comments and stories to.  I am pretty surprised that most people who’ve posted on it are in their 20’s or younger and never saw us live. I had no idea there were so many kids out there who care about we did! To be honest when we were actually touring and stuff I didn’t feel nearly as supported as I do now. People ask me what I think of the renewed interest in Riot Grrrl/Bikini Kill and I say ” It is way bettter than having shit thrown at me and being called a crazy bitch all the time!”

Anyways I am hoping that more people will write stuff on the blog, especially people who were critical of what we did, (not haters but people with productive criticisms). I would also love to hear from people who were doing other kinds of feminist work at the time. I also love the posts that are really about the person who is writing and less about our band!   Having said that I want to thank everyone who has already contributed. You can not possibly know how good it feels to be so appreciated!

Comments Off on Bikini Kill Archive Blog





Comments are closed.