Kathleen's blog


My My Archive
March 7, 2010, 11:54 pm
Filed under: Announcements

The rumors are true. I am donating my archive to the Fales Collection at NYU. I feel totally honored to have my stuff sharing space with the contents of David Wojnarowicz’s apartment, work by my hero Robert Blanchon, the newly created Jeremy Blake collection, Richard Hell’s diaries and the entire A.I.R. archive (long time NY feminist art gallery). My papers will become a small part of a larger Riot Grrrl Archive that will allow scholars to access the good, the bad and the ugly as related to 90’s punk rock feminism. It is my secret dream that people who were actually involved will use the collection as a jump off point to write their own books, make their own documentaries etc…I feel pretty giddy about the whole thing. Cheers to the possibilities!

Comments Off on My My Archive





Comments are closed.



